POLARISED 3D CROSSTALK - DIAGNOSING THIS IMMERSIVE INTERFERENCE.

A free web seminar from Harkness Screens.


TUESDAY MARCH 14TH 2017
15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET | 10:00 EST



 

2017 promises to be a stellar year at the box office for 3D movies with a significant number of major Hollywood franchise releases including Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Despicable Me 3, Spider-Man: Homecoming, Transformers: The Last Knight and War for Planet of the Apes alongside a number of other 3D releases.

With audiences across the world still somewhat unconvinced about 3D as a movie format, the slate of 3D movies in 2017 provides exhibitors with an opportunity to re-engage the movie-goer with this immersive story-telling medium.

As well as ensuring presentation quality is outstanding, it's vital that exhibitors are aware of one of the major recent issues regarding 3D movies, that of crosstalk or more commonly known as ghosting, how to diagnose the cause of it and what the impact will be to movie-goers.


During this FREE web seminar from Harkness Screens, you'll learn:-

  • What polarised crosstalk (often referred to as Ghosting) from a technical perspective is
  • How it affects the movie-going experience
  • How to diagnose the cause of the problem
  • How to escalate concerns to distribution partners
  • About real-life experiences from an exhibitor

 

By registering for this event, you'll also receive a FREE copy of Harkness' forthcoming white paper which details how to diagnose Polarised 3D Crosstalk.

 

 

Click on the button at the top of the page to register for this FREE web seminar.